Group Members

Dr. Alexander Gottschalk
Professor & Group Leader     
phone +49-(0)69-798-42518 fax +49-(0)69-798-763-42518

Dr. Jana Liewald        
Postdoctoral Fellow
phone +49-(0)69-798-42513


Dr. Christina Schüler      
Postdoctoral Fellow
phone +49-(0)69-798-42520

Dr. Szi-Chieh Yu     
Postdoctoral Fellow
phone +49-(0)69-798-42520

Dr. Wagner Steuer Costa    
Postdoctoral Fellow       
phone +49-(0)69-798-42519

Dr. Holger Dill    
Postdoctoral Fellow
phone +49-(0)69-798-42519
dill@biochem.uni-frankfurt.de

Negin Azimi Hashemi        
PhD Student    
phone +49-(0)69-798-42511
AzimiHashemi@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Barbara Jánosi       
PhD Student    
phone +49-(0)69-798-42519
Janosi@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Alexandra Oranth   
PhD Student    
phone +49-(0)69-798-42519
aoranth@em.uni-frankfurt.de 

Jonas Weil     
PhD Student
phone +49-(0)69-798-42713
weil@biochem.uni-frankfurt.de 

Frank Becker     
PhD Student
phone +49-(0)69-798-42519
fr.becker@em.uni-frankfurt.de

Thilo Henß     
PhD Student
phone +49-(0)69-798-42519
Henss@biochem.uni-frankfurt.de

Marcial Engel    
PhD Student
phone +49-(0)69-798-42713
marcial.engel@biochem.uni-frankfurt.de

Maximilian Bach    
PhD Student
phone +49-(0)69-798-42519
Bach@bpc.uni-frankfurt.de

Amelie Bergs   
PhD Student
phone +49-(0)69-798-42713
amelie.bergs@stud.uni-frankfurt.de

 

Publications 2018

Tolstenkov O, Van der Auwera P, Steuer Costa W, Bazhanova O, Gemeinhard T, Bergs ACF, Gottschalk A. (2018) Functionally asymmetric motor neurons contribute to coordinating locomotion of Caenorhabditis elegans. eLife: PDF

Yu S-c*, Jánosi B*, Liewald J, Wabnig S, Gottschalk A. (2018) Endophilin A and B join forces with clathrin to mediate synaptic vesicle recycling in Caenorhabditis elegans. Front Molec Neurosci (17.5.2018): https://www.frontiersin.org/articles/10.3389/fnmol.2018.00196/abstract

Bergs ACF, Schultheis C, Fischer E, Tsunoda SP, Erbguth K, Husson SJ, Govorunova E, Spudich JL, Nagel G, Gottschalk A*, Liewald JF*. (2018) Rhodopsin optogenetic toolbox v2.0 for light-sensitive excitation and inhibition in Caenorhabditis elegans. PLoS ONE 13(2): e0191802. https://doi.org/10.1371/journal.pone.0191802

Tolstenkov O, Van der Auwera P, Liewald JF, Steuer Costa W, Bazhanova O, Gemeinhardt TM, Bergs ACF, Gottschalk A. (2018) Functionally asymmetric motor neurons coordinate locomotion of Caenorhabditis elegans. bioRxiv (10. Jan. 2018); doi: https://doi.org/10.1101/244434

 

Publications 2017

 

Fischer E, Gottschalk A*, Schueler C* (2017) An optogenetic arrhythmia model to study catecholaminergic polymorphic ventricular tachycardia mutations. Sci. Rep. 7: 17514 PDF

 

Steuer Costa W, Yu S-c, Liewald JF, Gottschalk A. (2017) Fast cAMP modulation of neurotransmission via neuropeptide signals and vesicle loading. Curr. Biol. 27: 495-507